5/12/15 – Day 471: Talk and Create Moments

I went back and read the first post in this blogging project (although it’s not really a blogging project – it was my way to teach myself to be more intentional in our marriage).

The two main commitments did not include writing a blog post every day.

These were the commitments:

  1. To talk to you: During the day, in the evening, to make time to check in with you.
  2. To create moments: To be the leader in doing stuff that is fun or challenging or even charitable.

Those aren’t commitments, though, for just a year. It can take us our whole lives for me to get really good at both of those things.

Basically, talking to you is learning to excavate your heart – to learn your hopes and dreams and the things that make you hurt.

And creating moments? It’s acting on what I discover about your heart.

Both of these things… as we approach our 10th anniversary in 2 days.. these are lifelong commitments. I’m not always going to be awesome at them.

You have the right to remind me, though. 🙂 Remind… not nag (I say that in jest because you are NOT a nag at all).

I love you and want to spend my life talking and getting to know you and creating moments that will grow us and bring us joy.

Leave a Reply

