10/19/2014 – Day 266: I Did Nothing and You Let Me

We are still knee deep in two bathroom projects. I’ve been working hard at work and on the house.

You gave me Sunday off. You weren’t feeling great (sorry) and let me run the show.

The day before, you said that I needed to do something with the kids the next Saturday. I’ve been pretty much locked up in home projects for a few weekends, so it felt like I’ve not been clued in to family time.

But today (a Sunday), I took our children to church and McDonalds. At home I got to play with them some more.

You were kind enough to not bug me about the bathroom. But I think some days everybody needs a reset. Today was one of those days if there ever were one.

Leave a Reply

