Day 138 – Friday the 13th, Strawberry Moons, and Regrouping

Day 138 – Friday, June 13th, 2014

Perhaps it was the fact that this week had a full moon and a Friday the 13th (on the same day – eerie… oooohhhhh), but we were all kinds of out-of-sorts.

One of our texts: We’re eating separately from the kids tonight, right?

The response: YES!

Not that we don’t love the kids, but there are times when we simply have to regroup. When things have been out-of-whack and catawampus and off-kilter.

So far, the whole summer has been that way. First your ankle, then the mystery fever.

And for me, I am addicted to my routines. When I’m having to start a new one (no reason to take our daughter to school so I can go to work early, but then the sickness so I’m coming home and then I’m playing tennis at night sometimes… etc), I feel strange.

So tonight, we regrouped.

In the morning, on the way to Bible Study, I saw the moon. This picture doesn’t really capture it, but that’s okay. It was cool. Trust me.

Strawberry Moons Forever

Strawberry Moons Forever

Leave a Reply

