Day 137 – One of those blah days

Day 137 – Thursday June 12, 2014

It was one of those days.

I was super productive at work. I got here at 6:30 and left to go play tennis at 5:45 (tennis at 6:30).

You, on the other hand, were at home all day dealing with two summer stir-crazy children while one was sick with a nagging fever in the bed.

I know being in all day for a couple days can be gross, especially when it’s forced by sickness.

So… I got home and the mood was a little somber. I ate eggs and we watched Hollywood Game Night.

And then we went to bed.

Our days can’t always be fireworks and unicorns, now, can they?

I did get to have lunch with my dad during his maintenance chemo treatment. Those moments are definitely to be cherished. He ain’t old, but he ain’t young.

They have a good little deli at the treatment place, so I loved my Cuban sandwich (in honor of you, my Cuban honey)

Lunch with Dad

Lunch with Dad

Leave a Reply

