Day 135 – Chapter Books

Tuesday, June 10 – Day 135

Well, given the fact that I’m busy and I’ve been playing  a little catch up by memory, I’m confessing that my post yesterday was full of false information.

As I reviewed our texts from the week, I realized that Jake came down with the mystery fever on Tuesday night (tonight).

Today, you guys went to the library and our boys checked out their first chapter books!

And they are reading those dang things fast. And this fall they are going into Kindergarten.

Seriously… your master parenting plan of allowing them to look up Dr. Seuss on Youtube while they followed along in their stacks of Seuss books created little readers out of those guys! Solid work, lady! 🙂

Leave a Reply

