Day 125 – Saturday in the Pool, You’d think it was the 31st of May

Day 125 – Saturday, May 31st 2014

In an effort to enjoy the beginning of the summer and get the kids out of their stir-craziness, I took on getting the kids to the pool…. all by myself!!!!

Yes. I’m trying to put on the super-hero cape. The one that does the simple task of packing lunches and snacks and getting kids in the car and to the pool all while remaining perfectly calm.

I had a blast with our sweet little ones.

2014-05-31 10.31.35-2 2014-05-31 12.26.08 HDR

We also went over to my parents that afternoon/evening to have some food (and to send our boys on their first sleep over with their aunt, uncle, and cousins.

I would say it was the official first day of summer vacation.  We know it was the first day of summer because it was the day my dad decided it was time to start dressing his dog.

2014-05-31 18.34.30-2

Leave a Reply

