Day 75 – Fish Fry Friday (or Pizza Night in Your World)

We’ve been wanting to buy from one of these Catholic Friday Fish Fries (or if you’re talking about an event is it ‘Frys’ or should I just say Fish Fry Events?).

Anyway, I’ve been wanting this type of fare for quite some time. And finally our son Jake reminded me about it, so I got plates of fish and fries and cole slaw and cookies.

And I took it home and you promptly got in your car to go get a pizza because you don’t like fish.

I ended up eating everybody’s fish because the kids have their little picky 5 and 7 yr old palates. Jake, though, ate a big hunk of his. He liked it. I was proud! He and are are gonna hit Captain D’s! Fish Fry Friday!

2 thoughts on “Day 75 – Fish Fry Friday (or Pizza Night in Your World)

    • It was SOOO good! I’d not had any good church fish fry fare in a while. Truth told, I was glad the kids didn’t love it. I got broiled fish (which was delicious) solely because i knew the majority of three fried filets would make it to my plate. 🙂

Leave a Reply

