Day 54 – Saving Mr. Banks

We watched this on Day 54 (which happened to be a Friday night).

You fell asleep. I cried near the end.

I loved watching the love between a father and his daughter.

But I was sad when the father was so broken that he couldn’t return his daughter’s love with a longer life.

My heart broke and while I watched, I couldn’t help but wonder what I… not as a banker, but as an insurance man… can do to prevent myself from falling into the wrong mindset. The dad in the movie was, more or less, in a cage. It didn’t have to be a cage, but the bank became that for him. It’d be easy for me to allow this insurance agency to become a cage for me.

I won’t let it happen. Because of you. Because of our girl. Because of our two boys.

Leave a Reply

