Day 43 – Manic Monday & the Dread of Camping

We just introduced one more item to my personal plate of stuff to do. It’s that steak thing – I won’t mention the outfit yet.. I’m managing social media for an ecommerce site.  It hit me when I got home that I will have to be extremely strict on (a) being present when I’m with you and the kids and (b) being diligent when I commit time to the social media gig.

It made me a bit manic all day (never helpful). And it probably came through. You were sweet though, telling me that I just need to give you a heads up and we can work around this moonlighting venture of mine.

Tents, Community Bathrooms, and Girl Scouts

You are going camping with our daughter this weekend. Let’s just put it this way: You conned me when we were dating by telling me, “Sure! I’d love to go walk the Appalachian Trail with you.” I now know that meant one of two things:

  1. You were trying to woo me and would do whatever you could to snag this beefcake of a man or…
  2. You simply knew that I wouldn’t follow through. 🙂

Needless to say, you and I have never been camping and it might not be on the menu anytime soon.

You are not completely jazzed about the mechanics of the trip, but I know you and our girl will bond. Oh yeah… you just texted me that the weather dude says it’s supposed to rain all weekend. Praying for a shift in the weather patterns for you, sweetie.

 

Leave a Reply

