Day 25 – Going to Bed at the Same Time

I try to be all unicorns and rainbows on this site, but sometimes, I need to pull back and adjust.

What started as one night of your going to the bedroom and my staying downstairs to work on a couple projects and watch my own show turned into four evenings of roughly the same thing.

Not good (in my  humble opinion). I’ve pretty much been up in the bedroom at the same time you go to bed every night for five years. There’s the occasional time when one or the other of us has to stay downstairs to get something done, but we’ve been super consistent here.

If you haven’t noticed, it’s been a commitment of mine.  So tonight, regardless, even if I have to watch an episode of that Kardashian show, I’m going up when you go up. It’s healthy. I like connecting with you right before we fall asleep. I believe it’s one of the reasons we’ve been doing much better over the last few years.

I love you and these little things are important. It might not seem like a huge deal, but I do believe it’s a wise thing to do.

Plus, I’m in the beginnings of this Falling in Love (Deeper) Project. Any way I can help the process is good. And this is a way to help the process.

Leave a Reply

