Day 14 – You Are My Protector

You laid down the gauntlet yesterday (which would have been day 14, sometimes I write a day or two after).

Maybe that’s not the right term. The gauntlet is a challenge?

Well, you laid down the law – that I would not go into work today.

You were super-scared and wanted to protect me from getting stuck in another situation similar to my most recent traffic snowjam situation

But here I be. I’m at work. Despite tempting fate (note the line on the weather map – we live just into the green and I work a bit further down into the green.  But I’m getting some work done (and getting this post in for my year of falling more deeply in love with my beautiful, sweet, funny, smart bride).

Tues 2.11.14 Weather

 

So back to emails so I can get on home…..

Leave a Reply

