Because I’m Still Learning (Trying to Learn at least)

You are right now, at this very moment, at the eye doctor’s office with our two five year old boys (twins).

It is not going wonderfully for me. I believe your text to me:

“this is horrible.”

“S is hysterical”

That’s code in our world for… well, it’s not even code. It’s obvious that a meltdown is taking place.

I hate it when you have to deal with that with both of them! I know folks have been doing this type of thing for years, so it’s not like you’re dealing with some new phenomenon. That said, I kind of wish I could help out. That’s all.

And I’m sure my texts back aren’t helpful (hence the headline – I’m learning… still. I’m learning how to give you what you need in the middle of one of those midday mayhem situations.

I love you and want, more than anything, to help you have completely stress-free days! I know that’s a fairy-tale, but if I could do it, I would.

Leave a Reply

