Because You’ve Inspired My Crafty Side

Okay, this will be a blatant use of my ‘why I love you‘ blog to toot my own personal horn.

I suck at crafts. You, on the other hand, are awesome at crafts.

I’m still no good at them, but with the magic of stencils and those little pumpkin carving kits, I’ve developed a taste for carving those big orange squashes.

So… thanks for encouraging me to craft (and delegating custom pumpkin carving to me). It’s fun and, honestly, wins me some browning points with our children.

Here are my creations (obviously, I’m also not a photographer)….

George

George

Rapunzel

Rapunzel

 

One thought on “Because You’ve Inspired My Crafty Side

Leave a Reply

