Because you brought the trash cans in

I don’t mean to make this blog about what you do for me. But sometimes what you do is an indicator of your heart.

For you to bring in the trash cans – traditionally my chore, traditionally a dude’s job, really reveals your servant’s heart. You had dirt and grime. We live on a big ginormous hill. You got plenty else to do without this little annoyance. Yet, the last few weeks, you’ve brought in the cans.

You are such a smart, strong woman, yet you serve me kindly and generously.

I only hope you feel half as served by me (bad sentence, but hopefully you get the point).

I love you!

Leave a Reply

