Love is Honorable – Love Dare Day 15

First of all, I’d like to state that my project for yesterday – sending an email showing my delight in you, my wife, went well. Here’s your response:

So so sweet. Makes my heart smile and just what I need!  I love u!  

Sent from my iPhone

Today, Love is honorable. It should actually be Love Honors. That seems to be the gist.

My favorite bit from the Love Dare entry for today is this:

To say your mate should be “holy” to you doesn’t mean that he or she is perfect. holiness means they are set apart for a higher purpose–no longer common or everyday but special and unique. A person who has become holy to you has a place no one can rival in your heart. He or she is sacred to you, a person to be honored, praised, and defended.

That’s good stuff.

We are set apart for each other. I’m yours. You’re mine. We’re God’s.

Forgive me when I’ve not treated you with the value of something sacred.

Perhaps ‘precious’ is a good term, too. It can sound kind of wimpy, but it still denotes that you are to be cherished. You maintain top status in my heart and mind. Sometimes, my vision and emotions get cloudy, but still, that’s your place. And it’s not just because I choose to put you there. It’s because God placed you there for me.

The dare today is to choose a way to show honor and respect to your spouse–something beyond the normal routine. Tonight, I think being fully present and willing to listen to everything is the best thing I can do.

You, my dear, are honorable, and worthy of being honored. Your feelings, your heart, your mind, your body–all of it is to be honored and cherished, even guarded and protected.

One thought on “Love is Honorable – Love Dare Day 15

  1. Pingback: Love Seeks to Understand – Love Dare 18 (Pt 2) | Why I Love Tina

Leave a Reply

