Because You’re Hanging Tough

I wrote a few weeks ago that you’re going through it a bit these days. Well, things keep going and I know today has been tough.

I’m praying for you. I’m praying that not only will you be protected emotionally and mentally, but that God will use you during this time.

I pray for myself. I pray that I give you what you need from me right now.

I pray for healing and redemption.

I pray that your increasing strength will be a source of deepening in our marriage.

We float a bit much sometimes. These challenges will grow us.

I’m so cryptic! 🙂

This is what I know: Suffering produces perseverance. Perseverance produces character. And character producers hope.

Hope DOES NOT disappoint us. If we focus on the Hope, we can push through whatever pain or struggle or stress we might experience.

I know it’s a little pollyanna, but I’m cool with that. I’d rather be pollyanna than try to find rest in worry and stress and fear and frustration.

The selfish part of me is that some of these issues are reminders of things in my past. But my role is not to sit in old stuff, but to be present for you right now.

Why am I writing this right now?!?

Well, I love you. You are a gift. Right now, my heart breaks for you.

Leave a Reply

