Because of Your Post-Haircut Ritual

First, your new haircut looks really good. I believe I threatened you with another pregnancy (which would be a feat given your tubal–I know, TMI).

I especially love the way you play with your hair on days you get your hair cut.

I get home from work and am lost in saying hi to the kids and getting my stuff in the house and getting the lay of the land.

All of the sudden, I notice you’ve been playing with, flipping, and shu-shuing your hair the whole time I’ve been home.

Finally, I take notice. And you smile. And we have a little laugh.

Your hair always looks good, but something about the way you do the little dance of ‘how do you like my hair?’ after my day is fun.

Leave a Reply

