Because this was your status…

…on Facebook:

A big shout out to my husband – so thankful
for him.  He is a wonderful Dad, hard worker, does the dishes, helps me
with the house, funny and supportive to name a few.  Oh, and lets me
sleep in every weekend!!!  Love you

It meant a lot to me to read that yesterday morning.

In true former Pentecostal form, though, it also made wonder about how good I really am.

I wish I were a more patient man. I wish I romanced you a little better. I wish I were a better provider.

Maybe those are my three 2013 goals. I’ll go ahead and get a head start on them now.

You deserve the world, girl.

5 thoughts on “Because this was your status…

Leave a Reply

