Because of the Dishwasher

You called me out.

We fellows believe we have the corner of the market on how to load a dishwasher.

First, we’re usually right.

Second, it probably isn’t something I need to be all smarty-pants about – I did just write about not being rude.

Third, you were pretty funny: “You and your dad need to have a reality check. Just because you say it’s the right way to load a dishwasher doesn’t mean it’s the ONLY way to load a dishwasher and other ways are completely wrong.”

It was a funny little kitchen, post-dinner exchange. But it put me in my place. I need that sometimes (by ‘sometimes’ I mean every few hours).

2 thoughts on “Because of the Dishwasher

Leave a Reply

