Because You’re Counting on It Part 2

You have been doing the Weight Watchers point counting thing for a week. On your first weigh-in, you dropped 4.4 lbs.

I was impressed with the weight loss, but more impressed with your consistency for the whole week. You didn’t even get mad at me when I opened a bag of those delicious Sea Salt Kettle Chips.

Our menu this week:

  1. Veggie Quesadillas with exactly 7 tortilla chips (this one was good, but I left it feeling dang hungry).
  2. Black beans and rice
  3. Chickfila Sandwich and salad
  4. Some kind of ham & bean soup
  5. I forget.

We also had a Weight Watchers ice cream sandwich each day (I’m ashamed to say that I put mini-chocolate chips in a bowl, and rolled the edges of the ice cream in it to make a kind of Chipwhich).

We ate well. We felt better. We had fruit and salad and healthy snacks. We drank more water.

You counted those points. You exercised. You wrote down ‘thoughts of the day’ in your Weight Watchers book.  I think I lost 2 lbs too.

I’ve told you this over the week:

You’re not doing this because you hate your body. You’re doing it because you love your body and want to take care of it. No body-bashing… evah! We got a daughter, yo! We need to make sure it’s all positive reasons.

So to our health!

One thought on “Because You’re Counting on It Part 2

  1. Pingback: Because You Sneak the Chickfila… « Why I Love Tina

Leave a Reply

