Because Birthdays Are Events…

I might have mentioned this before, but I love how much energy and talent you put into birthdays for our kids. Our daughter just had her fifth and I do believe we had like 4 or 5 parties (or party-ish moments) for her. From her friend party at the yogurt/cupcake shop, to the family dinner complete with her first bike, to her school party, to our hot-dog cook out for extended family, and the little combo party at my parents’ house (since my mom’s birthday is a couple days later.

You make it your job to make sure our little ones have fun and get to enjoy special moments.

I love that you never mail it in. You’re on Pinterest, Facebook, and Google looking for fun dessert ideas, fun meal ideas, and fun decoration ideas.

I would say that I’m glad you do it so I don’t have to (and that’d be true), but mostly, I’m glad you take your job as ‘Mom’ seriously–not just as a job, but as an opportunity for creativity and personal expression and as a calling.

I love you!

Leave a Reply

