Good Morning

It’s 5:20 AM and I’m making coffee. You’re in bed. I have to leave early today, so I pray the kids give you until at least 6:30.

This morning I’m just thinking about how much you work hard to take care of me and the kids. This week you found three different parks in three days and had three picnics. The pictures I got from ‘in the field’ were priceless.

I know you get frustrated with yourself sometimes when you feel like you’re impatient–I can relate, but the effort you put in and the joy on our kids’ faces is priceless.

Thank you for expending so much creative energy on the job–being a Mom.

Leave a Reply

