Because You’re a Machine

I got this text from you a few minutes ago: “4.9 miles on elliptical then 1.5 on treadmill. My legs are begging for mercy. Then triceps and shoulders.”

Exercise is one of the things that cause you to use metaphorical language. I love getting a piece of your brain after you exercise, seeing you all juiced up on post-sweat endorphins.

You’ve been such an encouragement to me to get my own butt in better shape. We’re not getting any younger although you’ve looking way cute and youthful!

Leave a Reply

