Because you are compassionate…

There have been a few events recently that have reminded me how compassionate you are and how soft your heart is.  Most notably, my mom got in a car wreck a few days ago.

Nobody got seriously injured, but it was a pretty crazy wreck: tire flew off a car on the other side of the interstate, it bounced on the concrete median and then slammed into the pickup truck my mom was driving. It hit the bar that runs up between the driver side window and the windshield. It busted out the windshield and the back window exploded after the truck came to a stop.

Thankfully, the tire hit where it hit and didn’t hit the windshield head on. That could have been tragic.

So… the way you talked about it and the look on your face over the next couple days when it came up were a comfort to me. I can’t really describe it, but empathy with the fear and the emotino my mom had to have been feeling meant a lot to me.

Thanks for your compassion. It’s part of what I love about you.

Leave a Reply

