Because You Keep Me Sane

Like a lot of these posts (I don’t go back and check to see if I’m revisiting anything too often), I’m having a little deja vu.  Who cares.

You keep me from going nuts. Seriously. I don’t know what kind of nuts I’d go–depressed, fetal position nuts; manic put my hand through a wall nuts. There are times when you truly, truly, truly keep me sane.

I’ve had a strangely rough week. I don’t really know why. You’ve been wonderful at just the right times. For some reason, you being outside in the garage with me last night cleaning up that kids’ slide for the garage sale soothed me. We didn’t talk much. You were working your tail off. I was reading old journals. Just being out there with you calmed me.

Thank you and I love you.

Oh yeah, it’s our 6th anniversary on Saturday! Yoo-hoo!

Leave a Reply

