In Honor of Mother’s Day…

I’ll let our daughter’s card from school be today’s post (and your recounting of it):

“Maggie was so excited to give me a Mother’s Day card from school…My Mom is Special because…she plays with me. I like it when my mom…hugs me. My Mom can do many things! I think she is best at…making peanut butter and jelly sandwiches. My Mom is pretty as…an Easter Egg. My Mom is smart! She even knows…how to exercise! : )”

That is the tip of the iceberg: You love the fire out of those kids. You would die for them. You give your all for them. You try to make sure they have cool experiences. You give them structure. You give them fresh air. You keep them safe. You want them to be better people than we are.

Leave a Reply

