Because You’re Being Very, Very Understanding…

I’ve been freaking manic at and about work lately. I’ve been working my fanny off to produce more and more.  It’s almost gotten to the point of obsession. I know as exciting as my industry is (wink wink), I’m not sure how much you love to hear a 35 minute monologue every night.

But you’re being extremely sweet and understanding and kind. I appreciate it a lot and I think you understand why I’m on this kick.  My goal: provide for our family, allow our kids to do little things like swimming lessons, soccer, a little music class here or there, hire a babysitter, go on a date, etc.

Sure, retirement, but mostly, right now, I want to give us some breathing room. I know all I can do is my best and trust God with the rest, but while I’m a little wrapped around the axle, thanks for being in my corner.

You’re a precious gift. And it’s almost Mother’s Day! And you’re an awesome mom!

Leave a Reply

