I confess…

Lately, I’ve felt like you and I are starting to head to a deeper level in our marriage. With anything, to bust through any kind of plateau, there are some difficulties.

I just sense from you and I’ve felt it in me, that we’re growing individually and that we are heading toward wanting to have greater depth in our communication. I feel we’re more willing to have healthy disagreements. We’re more willing to confront each other and call each other on our crap.

Getting along and having some sweet times are awesome, but digging in and making each other better and better people is the stuff that influencing marriages are made of. And since we were married, I think we wanted to have a marriage that was such that we’d be able to positively influence other couples and families.

I want to do that with you. You’re an incredible woman.

Leave a Reply

