Because We Talked a Lot Last Night

Sometimes this shouldn’t be under ‘why I love you’, but ‘why I particularly appreciate you today’. I guess it’s close enough.  But I don’t want my love to seem conditional. Does that make sense?

Anyway, last night we had sweet conversation about difficult stuff: my job, my stress on my job, our finances, our schedules, our clutter, how I never take you on a vacation. 🙂

It was one of those evenings where we were able to pull out of our routine of chores and TV and just chat. Lying on the bed, with our daughter sleeping next to us (before we moved her to her bed). We just had a great little conversation. And as silly as that sounds, I’m betting a straw poll of a bunch of couples might reveal very, very little real conversation on a day to day basis.

I love talking to you, sweetpea.

Leave a Reply

