Because It’s Date Night

I suppose this isn’t a reason why I love you. Because I love you, I look forward to the few date nights we get.

You know what I need to do? I need to make at least a night a week or every couple weeks an in-home date night. Even if we can’t afford babysitters all the time or we don’t want to impose on our parents, there’s no reason why we can’t have a night every few days at home that feels like a date night.  We’d get some kind of take out (no clean up is a key benefit of date night). We’d pull out some nice plates and sit in the dining room. Then maybe we’d rent a movie or play a game or do something like that.

Because I love you, I need to do a better job at giving you special, dedicated, sweet times for just the two of us.

Can’t wait to go watch a flick with you tonight! It makes a work day so much better.

Leave a Reply

