Because You Are Perfect the Way You Are…

And by ‘perfect’ I don’t mean that you’re a perfect person. God knows nobody’s perfect.

By ‘perfect’ I mean that you have been given and have in you everything you need to do the stuff and be the person you want to be. I get a little sad when you go through these moments of complete upset about yourself. I never know what to say to you to convince you that despite the imperfections you see about your appearance or about your skills as a mom or about whatever else it is that you obsess over at times (by the way–we ALL obsess over some things sometimes), that you are perfect for the job you’ve been given, namely wife, mom, sister, friend.

We all have things we can work on, but as we get better, we can appreciate where we are. If we want to lose weight, we can be content with our lives but work hard to drop some lbs. If I want to get better at being a sales weasel, I can enjoy my job while I work the kinks out.

I see you, sweetie, as the woman for me. Regardless of anything you think about what I think or every have thought in my life, I can’t imagine life without you. You are perfect for me. You are perfect for our kids. Might we make some mistakes along the way? Yes. Will we get better? Hells yeah.

I love you!

Leave a Reply

