Because I can’t imagine coming home to anybody else…

There are times when I know you’ve had a rough day, and I’m a little nervous to come home.  There are days when there’s a lightness to your voice when I call and you laugh a lot.Those days, I’m not so nervous.

But either way, I couldn’t imagine coming home to a different home, to a different family. I look forward to when we can finally shake off the day. I love the bobbing and weaving through the kitchen and jockeying diapers and toys and dealing with fights and goofing off with the kids.

I especially love around 7:30 when everybody’s settled and we’re getting dinner ready or cleaning up and easing into the evening.

I truly can’t imagine those harrowing 2 hours happening in any other way. We work well together (in my humble opinion).

Leave a Reply

