Because We Made It through IceJam 2011…

…and we got along pretty darn well.  Unless you were totally annoyed and didn’t tell me, it seemed like we

I got up at 6am with the kids. You woke up at 9am and let me go back to bed for a bit. We shared duties, changed diapers, cooked meals, chilled out, relaxed, etc.

And we didn’t want to beat each other up! How great was that? As a matter of fact, it showed me that maybe we could even work together on some level (unless you hated it and just didn’t tell me).

It was so nice to be with you and the kids for a few days. I’ll admit, I was ready to get back to work, but on the whole, it was a fun and refreshing time.

Since we can weather unplanned time together due to the south’s inability to handle a huge snowstorm: I love you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

