Because you have been sweet the last few mornings

We both know that you are not a morning person and that it’s hard, sometimes, for  you to be all bright-eyed and bushy-tailed and ‘up-and-at-em’.  Not to mention, there’s like a 20 degree temperature differential between the upstairs and downstairs in our house. I wish there was something we could do about that.

When the boys wake up early and get you downstairs and I’m trying to get ready for work, it’s not hard to understand if you get a little annoyed. It’s cold, the boys are ornery.

The last few mornings you’ve been really sweet–one day letting me sleep in, the other, allowing me to do my morning routine in peace. I will do my best to make sure you get a sleep in day soon (tomorrow, actually).

Thank you for pretending to be a morning person even though I know you’re not.

Leave a Reply

