Because You’re Learning How To Poke Fun at Me…

Last night, we were getting ready for bed, talking about our Christmas plans and you made a comment about some of our plans, knowing that I would probably bristle and get a little uptight.

What I loved about that moment is that you knew EXACTLY what you were doing. You just knew me. You knew me well enought to drop a nice subtle little bomb that would get my goat and then you just started laughing. I know this doesn’t sound like much. The fact is that whenever I feel known and accepted by you, I feel loved by you. That, in turn, makes me feel love back to you. (The love is always there, but in those moments I get a jolt of emotion for you).

I look forward to knowing you and being known by you for the rest of our lives.

Leave a Reply

