Because We Are Learning to Talk a Bit Better…

It just hit me yesterday and today. Seems like you and I are talking a little better. We’re more willing to share the difficult stuff along with the good stuff. Aside: maybe it was the episode of Modern Family last night that made me notice it. The dad wasn’t sharing with the wife that his real estate business wasn’t doing so hot and wasn’t sharing with her about it (the serious point in an otherwise hilarious show–as always).

We’ve actually had a crazy year. It has been one of the toughest, yet one of my most cherished years ever.  I’ve learned that I suck at communicating, so I’m learning to do it better. I’ve learned not to shove things down and deal with my stress or frustration through unhealthy means. I’ve been reminded that you’re my best friend, my confidant, my strongest supporter.

Forgive me where I’ve not listened or where I’ve not shared. I pray that we get better and better at letting each other see ourselves for who we are. That if you or I are having a bad day, that we should say something and not fear the other person will take it as judgment or accusation. I need you more and more. The more we talk, the more we realize how much we’re a resources to each other.

I’m loving you more, the more we talk. Thanks for being my wife and remaining my wife.

Leave a Reply

