Because You Are My Wife

Right now, there is tons I’d love to say. Due to the relatively public nature of this forum–even though I’m being as anonymous as possible–I’m a bit nervous.

Let’s just say that as you and I both know, I’ve not always been the best husband. Even though we’ve only been married for 5 years, I’ve been stupid a time or two. 

I’ve typed about 10 different sentences and keep deleting them. All I can say is that you’re my wife. I want to continue to grow into the man that you want and need. I apologize for anything I’ve ever done or said to upset you or hurt you or to chip at your self-worth. Outside of God, may I be the greatest source of life-giving stuff for you.

I love you.

Leave a Reply

