Because You Have a Sweet Voice

You sing fine, but that’s not what I’m talking about.

And you’re not a morning person, so unless you get an opportunity to sleep in, your morning voice doesn’t always lilt.

It’s your night voice. The voice that tells me “good night.” The voice that rustles up from an almost sleep to whisper “I love you.”

It’s also the voice that comforts our children when they get hurt. It’s also the voice that empathizes with me when I have one of my tennis injuries (which I did last night dang it).

There is power in a voice. I love your sweet voice. It soothes. It comforts. It relaxes. It can also make me laugh.

Thank you for when you speak peace into my life and into our home.

Leave a Reply

