Because You’re a Good Nurse…

My back went out a bit over a week ago. You’ve been on me to make sure that I don’t get hurt again, i.e. you’re making sure I don’t overdo it and reinjure myself, and so forth.

I know that taking my labor out of the equation makes for a long day for you, but thanks for making sure that I don’t put myself even further out of commission.

You always work hard, so when my old man-ness steps up and makes you have to work harder, I feel a little guilty.

Anyway, I love you and thanks for allowing me to be a big wimp for a couple weeks.

Leave a Reply

